The Youth Committee held its annual general meeting on the 11th of January 2017 at the club premises. Mr Ernest Desira, the Youth Committee Secretary opened the meeting by reading the minutes of the previous annual general meeting held in January 2016. Present during this meeting were members of previous Youth Committees, members of the club as well as the Club Vice President Mr Mario Aquilina.

Once the items on the agenda were discussed, the Youth Committee 2015-2016 was dissolved and a new one was unanimously elected for the administrative year 2016-2017. The following members were elected:

Chairman – Mr Brandon Sciberras
Secretary – Mr Julian Scicluna
Treasurer – Mr Mauro Xuereb

Curator – Mr Darren Sciberras

Assistant Chairman – Mr Brandon Sladden


  • Mr Mauro Darmanin
  • Mr Ernest Desira
  • Mr Christian Agius
  • Mr Manuel Abela
  • Mr Chris Bonello
  • Mr Giulio Bonavia
  • Mr Martin Busuttil
  • Mr Carl Farrugia

Executive Committee Representative – Mr Gianluca Tabone

The Committee’s plans for the coming administrative year were introduced to the AGM attendees. Club members came forward with various ideas which were taken into consideration for further discussion. The meeting came to an end at 9.30pm.